My daily word count is down

I’m aiming for more than 50,000 words this month and have joined the nano club of writers world wide doing the same. So far I am on target to hit this but my personal goal is higher than that set by nano so the past few days have set me back a little.

I suffer with Vertigo, have done for about 10 years now. It comes on in unpredictable bouts and is greatly relieved by the Epley manoeuvre.  Even when the dizziness is bought under control it can leave me with a headache and mild nausea that lasts for days.  Not a migraine, not nearly as bad, I can function but not  well enough for sitting at a computer screen.

The past few days weren’t a total waste of time, I spent a lot of time thinking about my character even though I wasn’t writing about them. I watched more films than I care to tell you! And read a book.  Enjoying the creative works of others can be very inspiring so today I’m back at my desk and hope to do at least 3,000 words but more would be good.

Leave a Reply

