Writing Fast by L A Witt

I’ve just downloaded this book but not read it yet. If it turns out to be rubbish I’ll have to delete this post! But I don’t think it will be.

I first discovered L.A.Witt as a result of her friendly helpful advice to wannabe writers at the Water Cooler.

I liked what she had to say so I looked her up to see what she wrote.

Erotic romance, mostly M/M, totally up my street and I’ve been an avid reader of her output ever since. This is a struggle because I like to read other stuff too and she seems to complete novels at the rate of about one a month!

I’ve asked her a few questions myself over time, via the marvel of social media, so I know she aims to complete a minimum of 5,000 words per day and 10,000 is possible.

I’ve heard Victoria Blisse does this amazing feat too.

I used to write a weekly newspaper column. It had to be exactly 550 words, give or take 3! Now perhaps it is harder to write short as every word has to count, but I would expect from start to the final polished product would take me 4 hours!

Now, sitting at my computer on my best days I can do about 3,000 words of fiction and they still need editing. I would guess I average at about 1,000 good words a day, which is too slow for my own need for fast results. I have a novel inside me and I want it done within a week, not a few months!

I’m hoping to get some excellent advice from a writer who really does write books fast and yet maintains quality. I’ve not read all of her books, but perhaps more than half and they pretty much all have a good story with good characters and I’d happily give them a 4 or 5 star review (and often have if you check out my reviews on amazon co uk). Some have amazing ideas in them. As a spec.fic.fan this is something I really like in a book, I was pleased to read earlier this year that she is planning to write more SFF.

Writing Fast by L A Witt is available from Amazon FREE right now. http://www.amazon.co.uk/Writing-Faster-FTW-L-Witt-ebook/dp/B011NLV1MA

Leave a Reply

