Hearts Apart by H J Perry

My latest novella features more of Aaron and Joe who we met in Streets Apart.

myBook.to/HeartsApart

For pre-order it is at $0.99.

Blurb Streets Apart (bk1)
I’m Aaron. I’ve got a crush the size of Europe on Joe, who lives across the street, and when he’s around, I transform into a prize idiot.

The rest of the time I’m a trainee plumber, following my father and brothers into the construction industry. On Sundays, I transform into a player in the amateur football league. In all, a confident, well-adjusted guy. For a 20-year-old virgin who lives with his parents and falls apart over the boy not-quite next door.

Joe’s cute, sexy and fun. I know he’s fun because we used to play together as kids in the massive posh house that he lives in with his parents, the doctors. Now he’s at university, studying literature; we don’t see each other anymore.

How do I ask a guy for a date when I can’t string together a coherent sentence when he’s around, and I don’t even know if he’s gay?

And what’s more, no one knows I’m gay.

This is a feel-good romance about two young men who are crazy about each other and do lots of kissing, hand holding and taking their clothes off.

Blurb to Hearts Apart (bk2)

Joe’s the reason the word sexy was invented.

Four weeks ago, I’d never kissed a guy; now I’m dating Joe. We grew up on the same street, been friends forever. And I’ve had a crush on him for years before I plucked up the courage to let him know.
He’s my first everything!

Who keeps their boyfriend in the closet these days?

I want the world to know how much he means to me. The guys in the team—I play amateur football in the Working Men’s League. I’m an apprentice plumber but can’t imagine being out at work. No one gets fired for being gay any more, do they?

I’m a grown man.

I’m twenty, I drive, I have a job. A young man, it’s true, still got my own hair and teeth but definitely a six foot adult. But on the inside, I feel like a little boy who might have his toys taken away and be sent to his room. At times, I want to run to my bedroom and hide under my duvet for the rest of my life.

I’m going to come out, but not today, I can do it next week.

***An upbeat, first love, gay romance, coming out story. With very little angst (honestly, just a tiny smidgen) and a happy ending.***

***Can be read as a stand alone or directly following on from
Streets Apart ASIN: B01C4HOE44.***

streets hearts apart series

 

 

 

Leave a comment